A Radio Was My Missionary

As you may remember from an earlier post on November 14th regarding Mongolia’s Christian radio station, Wind FM, Galcom International has assisted Pastor Bat, who runs the station, in extending the station’s ability in spreading the Gospel by helping with two station installations. Mongolians have been listening through the audio Bible/radios Pastor Bat has delivered, and he is encouraged by the many Mongolians who have made decisions to accept Christ as their Savior.

Here is one such testimony:

“My name’s Enkhmaa. I’m a middle-aged person. I work in a state-funded kindergarten. Several years ago my husband passed away from cancer. When my husband was alive, we did everything to fight his cancer. We went to the Buddhist monastery, saw shamans and others. Nothing helped us to make us happier or healthy.

I’ve been listening to Wind FM for two or three years. I often listen to the radio from morning to night. My green Galcom radio is constantly turned on. I really love hearing what’s spoken on the radio.

One day I discovered a Biblical program that came on the air at 2 pm, but I was non-Christian. However, I did not turn off the radio and just listened. Because of Buddhism and Shamanism, all my faith was already quenched. While I heard Christian preachers, I had been thinking a lot of things. Through the Biblical programs, I was able to understand that if Jesus would become a model of my whole life, I could become a good mother.

So I decided to take help from Jesus for me and my children. Nobody told me the Gospel news when I accepted Jesus. I just listened to what Jesus had done for me. After I received Him, I started to go to the church. Now I always attend church and a cell group. I am more joyful, peaceful and powerful in Him.”

What a great testimony regarding how Galcom’s little solar missionaries can influence a person’s life for Him!

Leave a Reply

